Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

The government is the highest management organizations that has a role of managing the country's resources not only the money but even the human resources to order to run the enormous organization known as nation to complete and improve against others. However as from my perspective as the South East Asia country that shape like an axe known as Thailand, there are many opinions that discuss about this ideology of progress of the country in order to improve the country to be more well-known among the United Nation summit. As in Thailand, the present governments tried their best effort to boost the index of Gross Domestic Product or simply known as GDP as described by an American economist to be higher since they set as they wanted to be the parties that created the least poverty and the most cashflow throughout the finances system when compare to the previous parties in the past as their top priorities. As of this incident, the younger politician often protest that other types of progress are important too such as the standard of knowledge of the students to be improve for the younger generations on discover themselves sooner and have more time to be more advance in their specific set skills and proficiencies in order to created successful and happy-mind pupils. Another progress that could not overlook is the improvement of health care to be able to extend the life of loved to be healthier and more hygienic for longer peaceful life. To sum it all up, I personally think that if it use the phrases of other types of progress are equally important is not that entirely true because there must be the priority of which category should be place higher than the others. Since the different country has different culture or tradition for them to value, so we need to understand more of the roles of the selected country to be able to identify which category of progression should be placed higher than one another.