Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often believed that advertising plays a major role in families and people are forced to buy new products that they really dont need. On the other hand, families rely a lot on advertisements, as they provide plethora of information and it also influences the buying pattern. This essay will discuss on both the views and argue in favour of the latter. In the modern world, every product comes to the market with high focus on advertising. The product illusions people's mind through attractive messaging, creative user interface designs and, cheaper pricing. This marketing mantra forces families to buy the product nenverthless of the use. For instance, we may have an old, working water purifier at home, but when we watch new advertisements related to latest productier, we are forced to change the latter one. On the other hand, there are certain sets of people, who get guidance from advertisements to modernize their life style. In the current era, there has been a revolution in the usage of house hold digital appliances. Many families are looking for ways to reduce their aily routine work with the help of digital appliances. For instance, with the advent of robotic vaccum cleaners, there has been a drastic reduction of cleaning work for working professionals and it has also improved their leisure team. In my opinion, advertisments are important to society as they have a major role to play in improving the people's life through new products. However, new products purchased should be purely based on necessesties at home and not for the sake of it. In conclusion, We will definitely need advertisements to educate us on the products, so that we can compare and but the best one, rather keep collecting the new products just for the sake of it.