Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is a big platform to market a new product for the introduction and older for its sustainability. Nowadays advertising makes a huge impact on buying new things which might we do not need in actual. Although advertising gives us information about new products to improve our lives. Moreover, I do agree with the first statement that advertising forces us to buy new things. I can support my views through the followings aspect I am going to explain in further paragraphs. To begin with, advertising modes are newspaper, television, and online. Internet is the epoch of technology. 99% of the population is surfing the internet while using WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook, etc. when people scroll over these platforms they will get the banners, notifications, and badges of different products with beautiful layouts and presentation. Secondly, they provide you great offers by reducing their price from actual prices to play with the human psychology of paying less for more. In respect of this, people usually spend more even when they do not require it. I can support this statement with an example that one day my husband surfing online. He got an advertisement for an iPhone at a discounted price than its usual price and he bought it immediately. having a phone already he thought otherwise he lost the deal. To conclude, Advertising a product increases the value of the product and enhances the tendency to purchase a product whether people required it or not.