People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Over the course of modern history, there has been a noticeable increase in number of people living in central and huge cities. This increase has entailed various drawbacks in daily life. Some observers suggest that it is the role of governments to persuade people to shift their living centres to more peripheral habitats. In this essay I will address the problems faced by city’s citizens, as well as the possible advantages of the suggestion given previously. Over the past century, number of the indwellers within large cities has been increasing significantly. Some people have complained about different problems resulting from living in these crowded places. First, as a result of huge numbers of private vehicles, there is a massive increase in fumes emitted into the air, which eventually cause damage to the general health. At the same time, this flood of private cars results in traffic jams and massive loss in work hours. Moreover, one can mention the high rental prices and limited employment availabilities amongst other social and living problems within the boundaries of a large city. Recently, a few suggestions have been made. One of these suggestions attributes a major part of responsibility to the governments, claiming that prompting people to move to regional towns could mitigate the problems mentioned previously. I personally would subscribe to such a claim if authorities made sufficient efforts to develop remote towns including standardized living buildings, optimal infrastructures and modern public transportation. In conclusion, as I have mentioned above, I am convinced that If governments invest in many aspects of small towns, unignorable amount of people will prefer to leave their large cities seeking tranquility and high-quality lives. This will undoubtedly might solve part of the problems suffered by large cities.