Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

In some nations, people are getting heavier and standards of health and well-being are falling. This essay will suggest that the principal cause of this issue is the type of nourishment they are eating and submit t a government education program as a viable solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The main cause of the eating food currently effecting so many individuals is over concumption of poor quality sustenance. Convenience food and junk food, such as microwave dinners, chocolate bars, McDonald's and pizza have become a ubiquitous part of modern life. Eating too much of these highfat meals causes many to gain weight and this has a knock on effects on someone's general wellness. For instance, the movie "Super Size me" demonstrated that a person who eats this kind of food all the time will not only get fat but also suffer from such things as raised blood pressure and even fatty liver diseases. The most practical solution to this problem is a government-sponsored awareness campaign. Many people are starting a healthier regime and they should eat third times a day. For example, the UK recently lobbied their citizens to eat 5 pieces of fruits and vegetables a day and this resulted in a dramatic decrease in obesity related illness such as stroke and heart disease. In conclude, the current health crisis has been caused by an over reliance on unhealthy food and states should curtail this by educating men and women on how to make healthier choices.