Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising has been a way to promote products since the 20th century. It started will billboards and today in terms of advertising videos. In todays world advertising is done at the cost of privacy. Getting consumer focused advertisment has been on the rise. This is a good way for companys to promote their products which focuses on individual consumer. Advertisements is a good way to promote products as it can reach millions of people but it also has a downside. When people want to buy a shoes or cloths, advertisement can help them access to their needs easily. When people start searching for a specific products, advertisements can help them get it faster which will safe time. At the same time, there is downside to advertisements as well. Sometimes it advertises attractive products which is not a necessaity but a luxury. They try to sell their luxury products by branding them as a necessity making the consumer wanting to buy things that are not really required. I agree that advertisements are a good way to promote products which can improve our lives. We get exposed to the latest products and fashion. It helps us to keep up with the fast changing world. As some people say that advertisements encourages us to buy things would not be totally appropriate. Buying those products or not is totally upto us. We need to prioritise things we need and not spend money on unnecessary products being advertised. By doing this we can get the benefits of advertisements while avoiding the negative side.