Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertisement is the process by which companies promote their product in the market. There are various opinion by society about the promotion as one group is in favor of commercials and on the other hand, some people said that it is kind of enforcement to buy the undesired things. I completely agree that a number of times we do not need anything however due to the influence we purchase, I will explain few reasons for my disagreement. First, we agree that things should be announced to the targeted buyers in different modes, people who really need to get their required items and they can get relevant information about that product and sellers too but most of the times it has captured those people who did not have a requirement to buy. They merely bought as they got influence by that publication or the model took the part to display that product. For example advertisement for ladies’ clothes, last Sunday my sister went to the mall for the grocery but she took five dresses, and she had spent 10, 000 rupees unnecessarily because she became lost her mind by the way that how the model represented those clothes. Because of her incorrect choice, we had to suffer in that month financially. Second, the advertisements never pointed out any side effect of their products, I remember my one of a neighbor she always keen to buy cosmetics, she saw one post about skin feeling tube on Facebook, she thought that after applying she will get the new and fresh skin consequently she made an order for that but she had to face adverse effect after applying that. In conclusion, people should not get impressed by all these advertisements and they must make a wise decision on the basis of the need and affordability prior to buying any item.