Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

While some peaple believe that advertisements push them to buy things that aren't really necessary, others believe that it helps them find ways to make their life easier. For a very long time, advertisements and marketing have played a huge role in any organization's economy. It's the number one method to introduce new things to the society, whether it's a new technology, gadget, or any other thing for that matter. First of all, the more diverse the advertising methods are, the more job opportunties are open to public, which is very important thing to consider. Also, it does help us to open our eyes to discover things that are useful and time saving, things that we need but didn't know that it existed before. For example, several advertisements had popped up the other day while surfing the internet about a robot vaccum that cleans the house on its own, some versions do mopping as well, and the it goes back to the charging station when it's done. I thought that it's such a brilliant idea for someone who is extremely busy like myself and I actually ordered one because I was convinced immediately and I believed that it would make my like much easier. On the other hand, I believe that advertisements slightly impact our decisions regarding buying things that we don't actually need just because we saw something that attracts us, but this depends on each individual and their awareness of money management. In conclusion, in my point of view, the advantages of advertising outweighs the disadvantages, and we should always be open to new things, but at the same, think carefully whether we actually need it or not.