Government spend huge sum of money on art and maintaining historical places rather than paying attention on education system, public health care, hospital and roads.

Nowadays, arts play a crucial role to demonstrate the historical as well as cultural values of developing and developed nation. It is believed that government should rather spend money on public services such as transportation, health and education than on arts and maintaining historical places. partially agree with statement and reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the trailed paragraphs. To embark with, arts and historical places exemplify the diversity of the nation. It provides the ancient history related information. Moreover, foreigners are keen to know about the history and culture of other nation owing to their arrivial it will help to boost the revenue as well as the suburb areas will come into Light. To preserve such areas and things government spend lot of money on it. For instance, an article in times of India stated that more than 58 per cent money is allocated to arts department to preserve the beauty of the places. Paradoxically, by spending the same amount of money on other public service facilities, it would be much more beneficial to the local people. Better education system will lead to better future of the next generation. Decline in the number of road mishaps can be observed, when better road are constructed and good transportation is provided. Furthermore, spreading information related to several diseases along with awaring people to take good care of health is essential. More healthy the people are more efficiently they will work. To conclude, both the sectors are necessary as they have their own benefits as well as drawbacks. However, money should e spend equally on every sectors.