The homelessness is a major problem in several countries. What are the major causes and its effects on society?

Increasing number of homeless people has become a worrying issue for several countries due to the economic situation for the last 20 years which leads to negative effects on society. No doubt that an unstable economic situation often becomes the main reason for unemployment and bankruptcy, and these are the main causes of homlessness. Lacking in career causes them to be out of residences and hardly take care of themselves since they can not afford to pay rent or mortgage payments. Eventually, public parks, roads and underground are becoming the only place to sleep for them. The same fate had individual entrepreneurs especially during COVID-19. It is quite common among them to take a loan for developing a business and mortgage house as a pledge to the bank. Unfortunately, small business owners became insolvent due to restrictions during COVID - 19 and a few of them who had only one income option ended up without a roof over their heads. Even though the government is trying to financially support people who have no place to go, this decision only draws back and slows dawn development due to increased expenditures and need to reallocate the budget. Obviously, the government could have spent money on education or developing infrastructures and be prepared, if the economic situation had been more predictable. In conclusion, homlessness is a huge problem which occurs owing to the fact that crises happen frequently, and yet it is difficult to forecast economic situations, which consequently brings people to job cuts and insolvency. Moreover, this issue has effects on government investment and further development of the country.