Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In this era, advertisement becomes a crucial part of everyone's life. Some masses think that advertisements enforce us to buy those things we don't need in our daily life whereas, others think through advertisements we have a good chance to change our lives. It seems to me that both points are true, in the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons and relevant examples. First and foremost, the way of advertisements, For instance, advertisement people show us a new instrument in a different way even though it works like other instruments. My aunt bought a new grinder which looks beautiful than she had before in her house but it works like an old grinder. So, she just wasted money on that product, she could invest that money on other very important things. On the flip side, advertisement is a source of knowledge such as we are aware of new technology. For example, I had a laptop that was very slow in processing sometimes I had to wait for 10 minutes for every single task. Lucky, I was suffering social site during that I found a new SSD drive which is 10 times faster than my old drive. So in such a way advertisement is a really good way to get knowledge as well as we are aware of new tread that goes in markets. Overall, it depends on the situation and people because sometimes we really need things that we don't have and we are not aware of things, but sometimes we just attract by looking at things even we don't need those.