Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In this global Technological world, we are having solutions to every problem and that is due to Advertisements. Today, I will discuss about products that we need or not required in our daily lives. Advertisements, sometimes give us an emotional touch to purchase the products for which we know that we will never use in our day-to-day life. Firstly, Advertisements are displayed on the billboards with some emotional pictures of the family with their promoting products. For Instance, Expensive or luxury items like Dry sheets which are a waste of money the same thing can be done using a towel with fabric softener. Secondly, In Digital Media we are bombarded with Home kitchen Appliances which we will only use it once. For Instance, Banana Slicer which will cut the slices in equal shapes, but everybody peels the banana fruit and eat it directly. On the Other hand, sometimes advertising helps us with the product that will actually benefit customers. Taking into consideration, the discovery of electrical vehicles had solved the major problem and saving money of the consumer and not affecting the environment. Tesla Motors is one of the car manufacturing companies in which vehicles run on electricity, this saves the fuel consumption. In this busy life people ignore their health. To Illustrate, there are some mobile apps which helps improving the health of a person and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, Advertisements can help consumers to solve their problems in which a consumer really required benefitting them for their better lifestyle. To sum up, Advertisements can be a powerful tool or either can be a false presentation of products depending upon the need. I think it depends person-to-person whether they should buy the product carefully whether there is an actual requirement or not or they are just wasting their money on silly things which in future they will be of no use