Zoos are sometimes seen as necessary but not poor alternatives to a natural environment. Discuss some of the arguments for and against keeping animals in zoos.

Zoos have been amusing and educating human about animals for centuries. Many people believe that zoos are important to protect animals are going to extinction, while others refute this. This essay will argue both sides of argument in detail. some people believe that keeping animals inside contrived environment of a zoo is away to save animals from extinction, for example Australia zoo has many breeding programs to enable animals mate and reproduce. These animals might be not able to find mating partner in wildlife, hence their species could be wiped out. this clear example why many people support this stance. On the contrary, many argue that practice of keeping animals inside zoo is harmful, for instance recent survey found that the animals in Pakistan zoo were fed toxic substances by the visitors, which had an adverse effect on the health of many animals. As this example illustrates that keeping animals in zoos can be abused, if proper measurement are not employed, hence it is obvious why this point of view garnered support. In conclusion, after looking at both side of argument, it is felt that keeping animals inside zoo has many benefits more that disadvantages as long as there precautionary measures in place to ensure the safety of these animals. In addition to zoos have many different benefit aspects, which is amusing method for educating children, beside that attractive place for tourists, hence that will improve the economic side of countries. it is hope that zoos will continue to keep endangered species from going extinct.