some people say that advertising encourage us to buy things that we really donot need.Others say that advertisements tell us about new things that may improve our life

Media is one of the very common sources to share and spread the news. There is no shadow of a doubt that Advertisement on Media promotes product sale. There currently exists a hot debate that whether the advertisement is good for the public or not. Firstly, publishing ads on the newspaper, TV channels and social media is good for awareness of the common lay man. In this modern era, we are able to know about more things as were in Past. It is a plausible step as it provide awarness to everyone about technology and advancement in science. Every one has right on the comforts of life. If some one wants to buy items more than ones basic needs one can. It depends upon the finbancial stability rather than unawarness. It can be examplified as I have bought a refrigerator 10 years back and now when I saw add of New refrigerator which consume less electricity and can store better and keep itself odorless I immediately booked my order and purchased it. There is a school of thought who suggest that advertisement promote the people to waste their money as they start buying items not required by them. Some of the people even buy new items by looking at the new technologies. This group concerns that compnies are making new model only for their sale it is totally wastage of money. i also wasted alot of money buying csmetics. To encapsulate, it can be concluded although proponents are in notion that advertisemnet is not good I vehementy gain say with the above assertion that advertisement is guiding us about new inventions.