All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that cars that run on petrol and diesel should be banned and electric cars should take their place. In my opinion, cars that run on fossil fuels should not be banned due to two main reasons. Firstly, the technology in electric cars has not fully developed yet and secondly environmental pollution by traditional cars, which is the main argument against them, is negligible when compared to other sources of pollution. The technology in electric cars is still in a state of development and there are many issues which need to be sorted out before they can replace traditional cars. First of all, the lithium-Ion batteries which power these cars are very expensive, which makes them out of reach of a common man. Furthermore, the time taken for a full charge is too high and the range of kilometres that the car can run on a single charge is too low. This makes these cars highly impractical as compared to traditional cars. For example, Various automobile companies have engineered many electric cars in the past decade but the only car in the world which has the right balance of charging speed and range is the newly launched Tesla, which at 50000$ is out of reach of most people. The main argument for banning cars that run on fossil fuels is their polluting nature. However, in reality the amount of pollution modern cars cause is negligible when compared to other human activities that cause pollution. : Industries and agriculture constitute the major chunk of overall air, water and noise pollution. An internal combustion engine which powers modern cars nowadays has been tweaked over the past 100 years to cause least environmental damage. As per a recent United Nations study, cars constitute only 3% of the total pollution levels. While factories and agriculture constitute 43% and 38% of the total pollution. In my opinion, banning traditional cars and replacing them with electric cars is neither practical till the technology irons out its limitation nor is it an answer to growing pollution levels.