Nowadays,schools have strted banning usage of mobile phones.Does this have more advantages or disadvantages ?

Nowadays, schools have started restricting the use of mobile phones while in school campus. Some people are in favour of this rule while others are against it. In my opinion, restricting the usage of mobile phones is a step in the right direction. This essay will discuss the advantages of this rule in detail. Restricting the usage of mobile phones in class is absolutely essential. This aids in a student's concentration by limiting distractions. Even if a single mobile rings in an ongoing class, it disturbs the students as well as the teacher. According to a recent study by WHO, Mental health experts suggest that the average attention span of an individual has greatly decreased since the advent of smartphones. This is bad news, especially for a student's academic pursuits. This study makes a strong case for not allowing any mobiles in classrooms. Restricting mobile phones in school campuses, outside the classroom also has many positive aspects. Since a major distraction will no longer be available, children will be more inclined to interact with their peers. Nowadays, social media applications are designed in a way to keep a person continuously hooked. Children ( or even adults ) find it very difficult to get away from these sites which leads to hours getting wasted. This has negative effects on a child's well being and health over the long term. Restricting access to mobile phones in schools, is an affective way to limit the screen time of a student and encourage them to be more social. In conclusion, restricting the usage of mobile phones in school campuses has many advantages. This rule should be adopted by all educational institutes. The students may be reluctant in the beginning, however once they start experiencing the benefits, they will be more than willing to adopt this rule.