All students should study art and music in school.To what extent do you agree/disagree ?

Art and Music should be taught to all students in school. Although some people support this idea, others are against it. In my opinion, Art and music should be a part of the curriculum of all students but only up to a certain class. The main reason for teaching art and music is because they form an important part of any culture. If schools stop teaching these subjects to all students, they will prevent the culture of their society, which has developed over many years, to be carried forward to the next generation. Moreover, if art and music are not compulsory in schools, many parents may discourage their children from studying them since they rarely lead to lucrative careers. Few students who take up art and music will not be enough for keeping a culture alive for the next generation. However, art and music should only be compulsory till a certain age. If a student has an interest in these subjects he or she can opt to study them further. It will be of no use to force these subjects on students who do not have a passion for them. For example, schools can make these subjects compulsory till the age of ten. This will ensure that every pupil learns about the basics of these subjects which will be enough for the progression of a particular culture. Also, till this age, a budding musician or an artist would have got enough time to know his inclination and will surely volunteer to study them further. In conclusion, each student must be taught art and music up to a certain age for the sake of keeping different cultures alive. However, after a certain age, they should only be taught to students who are interested in them.