Stress related illnesses are on the rise in recent times. According to you- What are the issues that are causing this ? What are the possible solutions?

Stress induced health problems are on the rise. In fact, statistics say that mental health issues related to stress, anxiety and depression is the number one killer of human biengs today. The number is much higher than deadly diseases like AIDS, cancer etc. The reasons for stress-related diseases are many, cheif among them being our sedentary lifestyle and modern materialistic culture. However, there are ways to combat these problems. This essay will discuss the major issues for stress related health problems and their possible solutions. The working hours of an average office-going individual has always been increasing. With increased working hours comes sedentry lifestyle. We must remember that our human body did not evolve for this kind of work. Office work with no physical activity is a fairly recent phenomenon, dating back just a few hundred years, which is nothing in front of thousands of years that our body took to evolve. As medical science can now prove, this inactivity leads to stress and various associated illnesses. The other main cause of increasing mental and related physical health issues is our materialistic culture. Unfortunately, we live in a world, where we work long hours to buy things we don't need to impress people who don't care. Fortunately, there are medically proven ways to reduce stress. The first one bieng regular physical exercise. Exercise releases endorphins in our body which naturally reduces stress. Regular physical exercise, of any kind, should be part of our daily routine. On the other hand, meditation and spirituality are also proven ways to calm our nerves. Reading ancient spiritual text of any religion gives us a break from the materialistic society we live in. Stress is a silent killer. Stress related issues bieng on the rise is due to the above primary reasons. The solutions mentioned are medically proven to manage stress. In conclusion, Stress will always be there in our modern lives. It is up to us to adopt means to affectively manage it