In many countries today crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime novels and TV crime shows, are gaining popularity among people. The main reasons why this genre is becoming increasingly popular is because of the excitement it provides and also due to innovative storylines. In my opinion, these crime shows and books are really entertaining. However these types of shows are often not suitable for children or teenagers. The main reason behind the success of crime dramas and books is that they provide excitement, which is much needed in an everyday boring life of a common man. People seek excitement in these fictional shows or books, which is otherwise missing in their everyday routine. Another reason for their popularity is that, the concepts of these shows and books are becoming more and more innovative. For example, crime Novels by Dan Brown are popular because of their unique mix of crime, history and religion. In the same way, TV shows like Money Heist portrays how a criminal can be a genius and also have strong morals. In my opinion, crime shows and books pose no harm to an individual or society, as long as they are used for entertainment or relaxation. An adult watching these shows will be aware that these are purely fiction. However, many of these shows and books are not suitable for children or teenagers. They contain violence and may influence a young mind which is not able to differentiate between fiction and reality. Guardians should be careful of this aspect. In conclusion, crime TV shows and books are a good source of entertainment, due to the thrill they provide. There is no harm in watching or reading them as long as the reader and viewer is a mature adult.