Some people say taxes should be spent on healthcare; others think more priorities should be invested in.

Recently there has been much interest in gaining a better understanding of the effective approach to utilize public money. Some feel that investment should be given the highest priority among other considerations. However, I agree with those who believe that the government must invest tax money into improving healthcare facilities. In this essay, I will provide the rationale for both viewpoints as well as adduce all the arguments which might support my own opinion. They who espouse the former opinion claim that money investment can bring revenue for the country. The proponents of this view maintain that when the government spends money into various sources, such as stock market, export business, etc. , they will earn more money that can be spend toward improving not only health care, but also other public services namely education and transportation. Maybe there is some truth in this claim, and some empirical evidence can be provided to support it. To cite an example, Dubai. Despite health concerns of their citizens, the authorities still invested in the crude oil business to earn money. They gained a significant amount of revenue and improve many services ranging from infrastructure to public health. However, one can argue that there is more to the story than this example represents. Personally, I firmly believe that the government official should utilize taxpayers’ money towards healthcare facilities because it will uplift the health condition for local people. It goes without saying that many developing nations around the world, up to this day, do not have adequate medical facilities and equipment to perform surgical operations. Due to this, many people are suffering from various diseases, such as cholera, Covid-19, that could have been treated with ample medical facilities. I am hardly alone in this view. A 2007 study, for instance, conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto found that those countries which have invested heavily in healthcare facilities have a greater longevity ratio compared to other nations that focus on generating revenue. To conclude, although in some countries the tax fund investment can bring more money that could be utilized later to improve health care services, I still hold to the opinion that first priority should be given to improve the health condition of the citizen by investing into medical services.