Some people say football players who have talent are the best. Others say players who learn the skill are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One can acquire football skills and play well. However, football talent would give one some advantages such as consistency and creativity, which would probably help one to become the best player, according to some people and I. Others, on the other hand, think that acquiring football skills can help one become the best football player. Majority of people who acquired football skills by training tend to train harder in order to stay afloat in their career, which demands for high energy. This energy could be used well enough when players are at younger age, but it depreciates as they get older. Since energy is the main source of performance that brings about consistency that keeps trained-footballers at their best, the performance of such player tend to depreciate, resulting in dropping consistency, which appears to be the yardstick to determine the best football player. In summary, even as they train well to be the best, trained-players do not often consistently perform at their highest level due to age and fatigue. On the contrary, talented-footballers appear to have the energy and ability to perform at the highest level and become the best in their prime. This is because they often train for as little as possible to achieve as much as possible, reserving their energy till older age. One example of such player is Cristiano Ronaldo, who has been in active football for 24 years and still fit enough to perform. Another reason that talented players seem to be the best is because they can create new skills such as dribbling, or perhaps easier method of performing an existing skill, thereby achieving results in shorter time and with little effort. These abilities seem to give talented-footballers an advantage over others, as they seem to be consistent, reliable and creative, yielding better results than trained-players. In conclusion, becoming the best footballer through acquisition of football skills is somewhat difficult and, as such, requires too much effort and consistency that seems almost impossible. For this reason, I believe that talent is required to be best football player