convenience food disadvantages outweigh advantages.

People are able to cope-up with the pace of rapid growing economies with the advancements made in the food sector. In my opinion, I think the fast food brings about more drawbacks to the new-world human compared to any benefit it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic positive aspects related to the presence of ready-to-use food in the market. Firstly, it may save some time for those individuals who are working non-stop in their businesses or full-time jobs. In other words, convenience food items are available almost everywhere around the globe, and it requires minimum cooking or no cooking at all. Secondly, some companies are manufacturing fast foods with some nutritional values. As a result, those individuals who are conscious about their health can choose between the fast food and junk food. However, this is rarely and only available in some areas. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that there are major disadvantages associated with the new-world food items. One obvious problem with the fast food is that it is expensive. To further explain, dishes made from raw material are quite cheaper as opposed to the street food available in the market. Another serious issue is that it is extremely unhealthy. Furthermore, such kind of eating habits can lead to obesity and other serious health problems. Specifically, those workers who live a sedentary lifestyle and barely perform any physical activity. In conclusion, being obese or spending money on costly food far outweighs any benefits that could result from convenience foods in this modern-day world.