Some people say parents should not allow children to do activities which could be dangerous. Do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently thought by a part of population that the young children should not be permitted to perform activities that may prove to be hazardous. From my perspective, inspite of proscribing, inspiring them to execute such activities under expert supervision is an effective method to conquer their fears. This essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. There are various reasons why parents prohibit their offspring to participate in gruesome activities. First and foremost, is their unawareness towards the consequences of their actions. To illustrate, if a child perform stunts while cycling, he may encounter serious injuries that might lead to permanent disability. Furthermore, performing this kind of activities can affect them mentally also. They can be exposed to brain injuries that may sometimes, prove fatal. Hence, they need to be forbidden for their own safety. In contrast, allowing the children to perform such activities under supervision is, however, essential. This will boost their confidence and ultimately, aid in overcoming their hidden terror. One salient example is swimming, a crucial skill that should be taught to youngsters. A number of children often, bathe in the rivers or sea without even knowing the basics of swimming. However, if they know how to swim, then they can save themselves and others from drowning. Similarly, parents ought to accompany their offspring while household chores such as cooking. This will not only enhance their expertise in cooking but also overwhelm the phobia of fire. To recapitulate, children should be allowed to do dangerous activities but only under adult supervision that will boost their confidence, skills and conquer their hidden fears.