A state of bliss is the most cherished moments of human life.

A state of bliss is the most cherished moments of human life. A happy mind is considered the best indicator of a blissful state. Despite the fact that all of us have experienced happiness at one point or another, it is challenging to define it. This essay explores the reason behind this and the crucial factors contributing to the realization of happiness. A cheerful state is often hard to describe. This is because it is a complex amalgam of various social, emotional, physical and mental factors. Also, a combination of these factors that makes one person happy need not necessarily produce the same result on another person. For example, some people are happy when they have a sumptuous dinner; others don’t associate happiness with a hearty meal or other luxuries of life. This can be traced to their perception of the world, which in turn affects what makes them happy. Thus cheerful emotions are hard to be defined as they vary from individuals to individuals. Many factors could lead to a feel-good sensation. Good health, wealth, social status and a happy family are some of the essential ingredients that make people happy. Having said that, there are exceptional cases where we can find people in a happy state, despite being in physical pain. For instance, the biggest joy in the world is when a mother hears her baby cry for the first time after birth. Despite the immense pain she is enduring, a sense of happiness fills her heart. These types of situations point to the state of bliss created by emotion outweighing the physical discomfort. Therefore, it is evident that overall welfare in all of the realms or over excitement in one of the realms can lead to a state of bliss. In conclusion, a variety of factors contribute to the realization of happiness and if happiness is difficult to define, that is because people’s perception of it varies.