Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music plays a crucial role in our life irrespective of culture and age. It symbolizes harmony and reflects humanity. In my opinion, music is a good way of connecting people from diverse cultures and ages together. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed below. I completely go with the idea that songs bring persons from different backgrounds and age brackets together because people enjoy music. Some music categories are loved by all, and the listeners feel a sense of togetherness in a divine way, which eliminates both age and cultural gaps. Regardless of the language we understand, we will always appreciate the melody of music which is why people of all ages and tribe can sit together to enjoy songs For example, when the national anthem is played, both children and adults from different cultural backgrounds all tune in to the same emotion, which makes their unity stronger. Another reason why I am of the opinion that says music brings people together is that it kills anger. An article titled Nature Neuroscience shows that when we listen to music, our brain release dopamine, which in turn makes us happy. For instance, a colleague of mine was heartbroken a few days before the release of “Afar by Fireboy ft. Olamide”. When the song was released, he tuned in and his spirit was left which connected him back to his co-workers and friend. In conclusion, I agree with the view that says music connects people from different cultures and generations together because most individuals get full satisfaction from listening to music, and music brings back lost joy.