some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion.

i quite agree with this statement. music can bring people of different culture and ages together. some people say that music is a language to communiacate with someone. we don't need to mastering others country's language to understanding the song from that country. we can enjoy the music from the foreign languange and from different eras. music such an art that can be enjoyed by everyone. parents and children must have been born in different times so they have different mindsets and passions but not a few of them have something in common in musical tastes. the child likes the kind of songs that are popular in the mother's era or the mother who likes the kind of songs that are popular in her child's era, they can listen together to music with happiness. they can discuss with each other about music that they both like so that there is a mutuality between mother and child. it can also strengthen the compactness of mother and child. not only with family, music can also unite people with different cultures. foreigners can get to know more about indonesia from types of indonesian's songs. at first they did not know about Indonesian culture, but after learning it through songs, they could make friends with Indonesians. people from different cultures can unite and share opinions about each other about songs. so that it will make a profit for each culture. their culture can be knowing by other country. and it is proof that music can unite culture or age