Nowadays, there is more and more plastic disposal which does harm the environment and human's health. royp

These days, some people believe that the large amount of plastic that we throw out may cause bad effects to both human and other species' habitat. I totally agree with this point of view. Plastic is a material made to last forever therefore it breaks down into smaller pieces instead of biodegrading. Whenever it falls into pieces, these microplastics may blend into soil and even water then both humans and animals absorb them every day through food and drinking water because of its small size that we cannot see. In addition, plastic contains toxic chemicals that can put human and other species’ health in great danger. For example, some fish are not always able to distinguish between plastic and food, they usually eat plastic because it looks like fish eggs, in result some fish are on the verge of extinction due to plastic. Moreover, most plastic products such as bottles, bags, straws, cups, … are used once then thrown. Besides that, there are the number of people refuse to reuse, reduce and recycle plastic since they think that it is not important, will waste of their time and won’t make any difference. Because of this kind of thought, tonnes of plastic wastes end up in our habitat everyday and may pose a threat to not only our physical condition but also the environment. For instance, millions one time plastic cups and straws are being littered from drinking shops day-to-day instead of washing and reusing. In conclusion, I believe that plastic disposal is an urgent environmental issue which is posing a threat to the entire world and if people do nothing to resolve it, life on Earth will be wiped out soon.