Some believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in Scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

As the world is advancing in technology, sharing information has become a matter of one click. Information Technology is a buzzing word globally. As a matter of fact, an issue of dispute has been raised on sharing information in different fields i. e. Scientific research, Business Academia etc. Some believe it should be shared freely and others think it to be too valuable to be easily accessible. In my opinion it should be shared wisely for particular occasions. Firstly, there are people who encourage sharing information in various fields. It is usually to extend a helping hand to those who are stuck on a certain phase and getting one information might take them a long way. They want the information to be found in an organized way so that it makes their work easier. The shared field of data can be a web portal, library or an individual with required expertise. On the contrary, there are some who believe that sharing data are very costly at times. Businesses revealing data about their ideas can cause a negative impact to the particular enterprise, as other competitors will replicate their ideas. As a result, sharing information will yield into less original ideas. Furthermore, it certainly seems unfair at times at those who are getting the data for free do not need to do any hard work. Hence, in my opinion information should be shared using good judgement. Things that reflect a signature asset to an individual or enterprise should not be revealed freely. And if so, it can be patented. Additionally, sometimes an easily accessible data can dangerous too. Teenagers might try some dangerously reactive chemical experiments without any precautions by just getting influenced from a free science video. Therefore, to conclude we can concur that there should be some restrictions on giving out some details whereas, some should be shared freely for the betterment of these particular areas.