Youngsters should do unpaid work in their free time.

It is believed by some people that all young people are aught to do volunteer work in their society as their leisure activities because it would provide benefits to them and society as well. Although, I agree that unpaid work would be beneficial for children and society, I disagree that we should force children to do so. On one hand, it would be advantageous for youngsters do do social work because they may get to learn the skill of caring and sharing. For example, In NGO's these days many young people spend their time and help people through sharing their old clothes. Learning these skills at a very early age may be beneficial for a Country. Because to be developed nation, its people need to be ethical and value others. On the other hand, I disagree with the belief that it should be Compulsory for youth to do valunteer work. Firstly, children are already so busy with their studies due to this competative modren world that they may not have time for all these activities. Eventualy, if they get some free time from their busy schedule they should be allowed to do whatever leisure activities they wanted to do instead of forcing them for social work. It would work as stress buster for them and not as an abligation. Secondly, making teenagers social worker forcefully opposite to their will may develop the feeling of resentment among them. This would be harmful for a society in future. In conclusion, although I believe that volunteer work is advantageous for youngsters, I think it should not be mandatory for them.