some people say modern children's games do not develop a wide range of skills, while traditional games can be much better at developing such skills.

In the past children often used to stay outside the house all day and play their traditional games such as cricket and football, whereas today most children stay inside the house playing video games such as Fortnite and Call of Duty. I personally agree that traditional games can be much better at developing skills that could be beneficial in the future. First and foremost, Taking part in traditional games keeps you healthy and fit. This is due to the fact that playing games such as football tests your speed as well as strength. By playing such games, your body remains energized and fit. On the other hand, sitting on couch, playing video games has no physical advantage. It causes increase in obesity and many other health problems. One example can be taken from the fact by comparing Messi, a great footballer and Ninja, an absolute beast at gaming. By just looking at them, you can judge who is in better shape. It is Messi, because he is always working out and playing football. And there are many other examples that can be taken by comparing sportsmen and E-sportsmen. Furthermore, traditional games teach us love and peace. All the games played such as cricket support to have a peaceful match and environment. On the contrary games such as battlefield portray violence. This is not good for the mental health for the students because they are exposed to blood and gore at an early age. An example to this is a child who loves to watch and play cricket is a lively and peaceful person, whereas another child, who is addicted to video games, can be found to be dull and violent. A further example could be taken from cricketers and game streamers. When you watch cricket on Television, you find that the players are very calm and rarely rage. While when you watch streamers play video games, you might find that they rage and curse excessively. This is not only harmful for the watchers but it is bad for the mental health of the streamer. Moreover, playing traditional games after acquiring education relaxes one’s mind and body. This makes them ready and fresh to study again. However, playing video games puts strain on your eyes and hands as well as your brain. This puts burden on your mind. And it can affect one’s education. For example, Players who play sports such as tennis play the game to relax the body, after the activity, if he goes back to studying, he wil feel fresh and ready to work hard again. Contrarily, a person who plays video games all day will not be able to withstand the burden of studying and will feel like not doing it. So in conclusion, I believe that parents should force their children to not stay around the house all day and go play outside.