Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and cant afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour

A lot of people today are exposed to many things whether necessary or not. Just simply seeing a favourite cricketer on the screen children want to buy some things shown in the advert. They do not even realise its importance for us they will be behind their parents for buying the same. All this is being achieved by good marketing skills of modern businesses. In this essay, I would be explaining the reasons for this behaviour of people and possible solutions for the same. The reasons could be many but the obvious one is just to show off that they can buy every luxurious item available. They feel buying luxurious things is marking their status in society. They do not think before buying. I feel how small a thing could be. We should twice before doing so. Buying luxurious things and getting into clutches of debt. Spending lavishly on one item and we end up not buying the most necessary thing which could help for our future growth. Nowadays people want everything to come to them. They are leading a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, people are falling prey to the marketing levels of business which showcase the unbelievable credit card offers invariably humans purchase even without having a second thought. Possible solutions could be one should stick to reality and plan their future in such a way that they can have a balance between what they purchase today and how much they are saving for the future. The hardcore reality for today's world is getting influenced by advertisements of so-called big brands. Spending too much on anything is obviously not good one can only stop this by taking the opinion of some people before anything and self-realizing how important it is to buy. After considering all the aforesaid things, customers should have rational behaviour. They should be aware of the interest rates of future instalments to be paid on any debt taken and take a wise decision and stop thinking of doing things just to show their status to others rather than being rational