explain how the example of tying shoes and learning to type demonstrate the principle of the audience effects.

Visibility of violence in media is increasing each day. While some people opine that the television series and digital games full of violence have a detrimental impact on the community around us, others claim that there is hardly any danger to the society. I believe that violence in the media does influence a lot of people’s conduct and actions, especially children. Firstly, I think that many people have a tendency to idolize their favourite actors. This makes them blindly follow their acts and behaviour, which is shown on screen. This is majorly seen in the younger age group between 10-16 years because they demonstrate a strong inclination towards their on screen role models. If the popular celebrities are shown flaunting a gun in their hand or indulging in an action scene, their fans get influenced and consider it as an upbeat culture. Afterwards, similar characteristics are seen in their own behaviour and conduct. Secondly, playing computer games like PUBG, Minecraft, GTA is another hot potato. Since these games have made use of networking, which makes people sitting in different parts of the world connect with each other, so the youngsters remain engrossed in the game throughout. If people spend eighty percent of the day in playing such violent games, gets naturally imbibed in their behaviour. However, just as a coin has two sides, media violence is no exception. If the media shows violent scenes, many series make sure that the moral at the end is against violent activities. Moreover, the majority of people are aware of the pros and cons of media. This is why, they filter their thoughts based on what is right and what is wrong. Finally, their acts depend on their own thoughts and upbringing and not because of watching any violent scene in a television or playing a violent game. In a nutshell, I conclude saying that violence in the media does have a big impact on people’s behaviour. Undoubtedly, there are many factors which influence a person’s character, but because of the current electronic age, people spend maximum amount of their time using media. So, they do get influenced by what is shown in there.