Some people say learning history at school is a waste of time. Instead of it, more important subjects like math should be taught. with this?

Some people believe that more important subjects such as math should be educated at schools instead of history, considering it as useless one. I, myself, personally would completely disagree with this perspective regarding invaluable benefits of studying history. Firstly, learning this subject is quite essential in today’s modern life since it teaches us about mistakes and triggers people to make their conclusions and not to repeat these mistakes that our ancestors made in the past. Covid-19, for instance, was “defetead “ more easily by governments, as a result of their true conclusions of wrong decisions previous contagious viruses and learning methods to figh against it. In case we didn’t gain knowledge of it, we would have made those mistakes many a time and it would have taken long time to establish our new methods to struggle with it. This means history doesn’t waste our time, on the contrary it encourages society to solve problems within a short period of time through learning it. Another benefit associated with studying history is that it makes learners memorable as there a lot of informations to learn. Moreover, the person who reels off when Amir Temur’s army defetead Boyazid or how our ancestors was conquered by Russian imperior is deemed superior candidate for social or government works. To conclude with, history is not such subject that we waste our life through learning it, on the contrary it contributes to tackle issues in a short time with showing mistakes on such kind of previous events. Considering these reasons, I am in favour of maintaining teaching history lessons at schools.