A fictional story where you entered the world that the book is set in

Every word had me wishing I could be there with her, tell her she’s not alone. It hurt so much that I closed my eyes for a moment, everything around me suddenly going cold and dry, and when I opened them, I wasn’t in my room anymore. Every detail I had read about, every single description of their room, was exactly how I had imagined it. I heard retching from the right of me, and padded slowly to the bathroom, the cold marble of the floor biting into the soles of my bare feet. I didn’t have to look to know who it was, nor did I have to turn around to confirm that the steady breaths I heard came from a sleeping Tamlin. The door was ajar and there she was, hurling her guts into the toilet, her fingers gripping the edges so hard that it made her knuckles go white. The scuffle of my feet wouldn’t have been discernable if not for her fae hearing. I stepped into the bathroom and her head snapped towards me, jumping up and feet widening in a fighting stance, the movement a little abnormal due to the novelty of her lengthened limbs. Those blue gray eyes narrowed in confusion when she found a delicate human in place of the formidable creature she was used to expecting in Prythian. I paused at the momentary fear in her eyes, remembering all the horrors she had faced Under the Mountain, that haunted her even here, in this place that had once been her safe haven. We stared into each other's eyes for a long moment, and before either of us could utter a word, she whirled around and heaved violently into the toilet. I hurried forward and kneeled on the floor, hesitating only for a second before I gathered her disheveled hair in one hand, the other rubbing soothing circles on her back. She froze for a second, and then relaxed, letting me soothe her. I kept caressing her back, the knobs of her spine prominent against my touch. She’d grown so thin, the weight of the past few months rapidly eating way at her. It made me see red, knowing that Tamlin didn’t do anything, claiming that her protection relied on her staying in the house.