Teenage rebellion and parents aspects

When it comes to teenage rebellion, most of them will have a high chance of being criticized by adults. The defiance of teenagers seems to be an essential issue; while parents are trying to take control of their teenage sons and daughters, it leads parents to experience unavoidable hardship. However, many researchers argue that an act of defiance is not always disadvantageous. Interestingly, they conducted the results from several experiments with teenagers to support their statements. To admit, teenagers are at the age of learning the lesson of life through experiences. If their enthusiastic curiosity is limited by adults, there will be an increase in the defiance of the teenagers. In other words, their disobey behaviors could change if they could learn by themselves. By this, the learning of teenagers seems to be special because they are learning through consequences and drawbacks. For instance, due to the reading of an exposé of cynical practices by some food companies, there is a decrease in the number of students who are interested in unhealthy snacks. That is to say. Learning with impacts of the circumstances could elevate young people in their decision in a better way. Furthermore, justice is important for a teenager. They are expressing their defiance to contribute to the community. As a result, teenage brains are not inferior to adults brains. First of all, I would say the article has not changed the way I think, and I strongly agree with the article. The article elaborates on the meaning of teenage rebellion from a wider perspective. I think it is time for adults to understand more about their children's behaviors. Their different point of view should not always be considered as disobeying, all opinions should be perceived and listened to by an open-minded adult. For example, I sometimes have an argument with my mother about tidy my room. She claimed that I was too lazy, but actually, I argued that have no time to do it because I have to study instead. After we talked together, my mother understood me more, and I told myself to find some time to do it. Finally, the circumstance between me and my mom is getting better. In my opinion, most teenagers have their reasons for their situation. What if their reasons are not suitable, parents could teach and change them with reasonable aspects.