it is better for college students to live away from home than to live with their parents

Many people claim that being an undergraduate student, living away from home is better than living with family. Personally, I completely agree with this idea. The first reason for this is because you will learn to take care of yourself. The little daily things that seem to have been taken care of by your mother, now you have to do it yourself such as wake up by yourself, go to school by yourself, cook by yourself. That will also be how you gradually develop the habit of worrying more. Secondly, you will be financially independent. Living away from home, there are many expenses to take care of: housing, food, shopping, books, gas, etc. . . You will have to divide the expenses accordingly, not waste your parents' money. You must also always be careful not to lose unnecessary expenses. In addition to the reason above, I also believe that we will learn to love and help each other. When we're away from home, roommates will become our relatives. For example, when one person is unfortunately sick, the other roommate will take you to the doctor. Last but not least, you can live the way you like. For instance, you can sleep in until noon and no one complains, you can't fold the blankets just because you're lazy, you can go out without fear of your parents stopping you, . . . Either way, it is undeniable that living away from home will be a great opportunity for you to have extremely new and exciting experiences.