Some people say it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Some people perceived that the art of dressing shows culture and characters of an individual. While it is possible to know many things about someone of its choice of clothes, it is unlikely to judge completely by outer appearance. This essay will discuss that up to one extinct, the selection of clothes can show a human being's some quality but not the all. I agree that by analysing the preference of clothes of a mankind, we can know so many things about him. Because this information gives us the knowledge about his taste, way of dressing, selection of colours, kind of attire preferred by him at different places. Like a person is always wearing formal, neat and clean attire in the office, that shows that he is very dedicated and serious about his job. On the other hand, one man is wearing any combination of clothes and the clothes are even not clean, it shows his careless attitude towards the work. In the same way "First impression" is very important in a job interview. So I completely agree that making the first opinion on the base of external appearance is quite common. Contradictory to decide everything about a human being by analysing his dressing selection is quite wrong in my opinion, as it is well said that "Never judge a book by its cover". There are many characteristics like knowledge, performance, hard working and attitude in the long term cannot be judged on the mere basis of clothes option. Like hiring an individual for a manager job on the base of his good looks only, this will not work in the long term. Another example is marrying a handsome guy without bringing in his qualities, it will become tough for both the partners to have a good future. So according to me, choice of clothes cannot depict each character of a person. So I believe while most of the information about a mankind can identify by his clothes selection, but in order to know a man completely you need to spend more time with him rather than just focusing on his attire taste.