Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that environmental changes can be done either by government or by large organization whereas efforts made for improving condition of nature on individual level would not make any difference. However, I partially agree and this essay will discuss both viewpoints with my perception in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with advantages of individuals effort in keeping environment clean, the most important point is changing ones actions. To keep our mother earth free from air pollution, human beings should avoid using vehicles for shorter distances. This will reduce number of automobiles on roads which further result in less congestions and air pollution. Additionally another major factor is disposing litter properly. If mankind fullfill basic duty of discarding recycleable and non-recycleable waste in proper format, nature would be in much better health. Therefore, proper disposal of waste is necessary practice. On other hand role of government and other organization is also important in improving condition of environment. Primarily, recycling of used products should be done. Large companies should initiate steps to recycle and produce new goods from already used materials. For example - Tata group created several Non-Profit Organization in various different cities around India to recycle collected goods. Secondly, awareness programs should be conducted. Successful people associated with large companies can be treated as role model for society. Men and women follow their idols and try to copy them in real life. Watching them do eco-friendly practices will motivate them in doing same things. To conclude, Everyone should unite and try to minimise conducting tasks which are harmful for mother earth. Prominent steps should be taken at individual as well as organizational level in order to protect nature for future generations.