Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Many people like to keep their home and workspace well-organised. Moreover, they prefer to place different things at their correct place. In my opinion, I utterly agree with the statement as I personally also choose to be well organised at my home and at the office. To commence with, keeping things where they belong is the very basic thing that is being taught by parents to their children. Firstly, habit of being tidy brings good values into the life. One can feel more active and focused when things around are well placed. Secondly, people prefer to be friends with the person who is keeping his home and work tidy. For example, I always feel quite hesitant when I have to visit one of my friends who is very poor at keeping his apartment organised. As discussed, my perspective would have been different if he would be a tidy person. Furthermore, not only we can do allocated taskes more effectively but also easily when things are put at the right place at work. Not to mention, probablity of doing mistakes and error increases while working in less organised environment. On top of that, work gets done in short time and also with reduced number of efforts. As an illustration, in my company, the policy says that all tools and equipments must be put to their designated place every Friday so workers can start fresh with the organised workshop area on the next Monday morning. In conclusion, there are numerous benefits for following habit of tidyness either at home or at the workplace. As aforementioned, this practice should be adapted by people it makes a person more complete and it sets a good example for others to follow and learn from.