in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Criminal stories are gaining interests for most of the people in our contemporary World as such stories seems to be more influential than their counterparts. This essay will put light on why criminal books and series are so welcoming for the audience followed by my opinion on watching these surreal series. Primarily, writers often write such stories that impact the spectators directly. As a result, they feel more involved, thus, assuming themselves at the character's place. In addition to this, series based on criminal motive keeps the suspense alive till the end. As a result, interest of the viewer remains intact. For instance, Tribune has recently reported in a market survey that serials and novels based on criminal stories have witnessed an increase in 10% of viewers as compared to the number 5 years ago. Furthermore, i feel that fiction and theatres based on offensive and illicit activities should be discouraged as it creates a feeling of insecurity among the people watching it. This is the reason people feel more vulnerable to even the pitty crimes. Living in an insecure Society keeps an individual distressed which justifies their poor health. To substantiate this, an old lady in our society was diagnosed with Hypertension because of fearful thoughts after reading criminal novels and watching such movies. This concludes how our health is adversely affected by this source of entertainment. To conclude, people of all ages are addicted to crime shows and similar Television soaps because the content is addressed in a manner that viewer assume themselves at the place. However, such shows should be regulated so that it shouldnot have any repercussions on the health of the people watching it.