Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

The discussion on whether large shopping malls are replacing small shops is a debatable topic, and people around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my point of view by providing some relevant examples and explanations before drawing any conclusion. At the outset, there are myriad of persuasive arguments in favor of my instances. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that that large shopping malls bring great convenience to customers. To get an authentic reflection, Customers can easily purchase all items they need in shopping malls as there are different kinds of shops are available. The most impeccable example that I can quote here is the survey conducted at the University of Australia, which indicates that 80% of people in China prefer large shopping malls. Those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and suggest that large shopping malls replacing small shops can lead to the overcrowding problem. It is worth perceiving that it will be overcrowded if too many people go to the large shopping mall and there are not enough parking spots. The most perceptible example that could be provided here is the article published in Times magazines, which clearly illustrates that the majority of people in Japan think that overcrowding in the mall leads to the bad experience. To conclude, after considering the above-stated points, I am inclined to believe that large shopping malls are becoming more and more popular nowadays. I agree that it is a good change because large shopping malls can bring benefits to both customers and shop owners.