Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, it is not uncommon that jobseeker’s personal data are acquired by the companies. Several individuals argue that such information is significant and may come handy during the hiring process; however, many opposes with this statement saying it can cause discrimination and I partly agree with both the views. To commence with, there are benefits to organizations in collecting information about a prospective employee, which may include their marital status, pastime interests and much more. The primary advantage is that the employer can identify the right candidate for the job by asking such details. For instance, if the job requires frequent travelling to different nations, a married applicant may not be a good-fit due to the marital responsibilities. Moreover, a person who is an introvert will not be appropriate for a marketing role, therefore, obtaining the personal information will be crucial in such situations. On the flip side, some people believe that asking personal details during the interviews are an intrusion into their privacy and they often feel discriminated. For example, certain employers prefer to hire an unmarried applicant irrespective of his technical skills and professional experience, assuming he can work overtime since there are no commitments. Furthermore, many aspirants provide faulty information to impress the managers for the sake of getting recruited. According to recent survey conducted in United States, 70% of the respondents made up some hobbies and interests during their job application, while only 30% of them answered genuinely. To conclude, obtaining personal information during recruitment provides a better chance of finding the suitable candidate; however, there is a possibility that one is being discriminated against in a hiring process, whereas many provide details which are untrue. Therefore, finding a balance between the acquisition of professional and personal data during an interview is essential.