Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The entertainment industry has been becoming increasingly popular and emerging as one of the most followed industries in the world. With the changing time, the genre of the movies has evolved, and the violent content has increased with scenes of bloodshed, crime methods being shown ubiquitously in films. The vicious content of films has adverse impacts on the vulnerable audience's behaviours and mindset. The social problem of increased crime rate among youth and intolerance in society are the tragic consequences of brutal content. As an effective measure, the censor boards and the creators must understand their responsibility towards the spectator's well-being. The brutality in the movies has led to myriad concerns among the vulnerable youth. The crime rate over petty reasons has manifold multiple time over the last few years and the level of intolerance among countrymen have really gone up because of the content being shown in violent movies. For instance, a teenager who has been found guilty of stabbing his school friend over insignificant issues accepted his notion is inspired from one of the movie scenes. Not only the crime rate but such movies have also turned people being more fanatic and biased towards the weaker sections of society. Thus, harsh content in the movies is giving rise to umpteen social problems as stated above. As an effective measure to keep a check on the impact of movies, censor boards must be more responsible and should understand the vulnerability of the audience before providing clearance to such films. Moreover, the story and scriptwriters are the primary forces who must look beyond the terrorizing content and create more of the other genres like, science-fiction, comedy to name but a few. To exemplify, censoring harsh scenes in violent scenes in the movie ‘Udta Punjab’, a better message could have been given to the audience that can promote harmony in the society. Apart from the stated measures, everyone involved in the film making including actors should understand their role in society and work towards harmony. The obvious conclusion to be drawn is that a two-hour movie has a long-lasting impact on the viewers and society. The harsh contents in movies is the rise in social problems like higher crime rate among youth and clashes among the society over trivial reasons. Where it is everyone's duty to impede any communal issues, the regulatory bodies and the film industry have the biggest responsibility in this case by keeping a check on the impacts of their reel-life actions. Where violent movies like ‘Assasins’ can be atrocious for the public, a movie like ' Pursuit of Happiness' can spread a great message among the viewers.