With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Although the internet has revolutionized the world and is used by everyone now including the younger generation, there are few negative consequences it has when misused. I absolutely agree that adults should keep an eye on what their kids are doing online. In the first part of the essay, we will discuss the negative effects it can have individually and in the later part, we will discuss its social effects. Firstly, teenagers are getting addicted to pornography readily available on the net these days. To further explain, these unethical and immoral things on the net have a devastating effect on the mentality of the youngsters. For example, watching porn movies can be a cause of depression and has debilitating effects on the physical health of a person. Therefore, parents should block access to these sites and monitor the usage of them in their home, thus ensuring their offsprings are safe from these indecent data exposed on the web. Secondly, there is a social evil that is rising day-by-day and is named "online bullying". To elaborate, the young people nowadays are taking the internet for making fun of each other by commenting on the looks and appearance of one another and this unethical act of them can have serious repercussions. For instance one of the boys in primary School in Vietnam committed suicide because he was heckled on social media by his classmate for being fat. As a result, a student can suffer from trauma which can destroy his carrier, and, in some cases, it can push someone to take their life. In conclusion, I would like to say, if adult siblings and parents would give some attention and time to their children and educate them about the ethical uses of the internet and social media sites, they would be safer and away from life-threatening situations more.