Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

School’s curriculum is rapidly changing. Students not only learn the theory but also learn practically. However, many opine that History is essential for children whereas others argue that Science and Technology offer more value than History. Personally, later is more beneficial and this essay will discuss the aspects of opinion. Knowing about the past is vital for the younger generation as it influences them to be wiser citizens in the future. To elaborate, with the betterment of society, there are less war and violence than earlier as a result they often forget the contribution of the heroic warriors and freedom fighters, who martyred for their nations. Such bravery could be inculcated to them by teaching them the historical events that occurred. For Instance, the Legend of Bhagat Singh might motivate many to stay patriotic towards their own country despite the difficulties. Therefore, History can play an indispensable role for them. However, with the advent of cutting-edge technology, children will be having more scopes in the field of science than any other. In other words, all menial chores and jobs will be replaced by robots, as a result, subjects like Artificial Intelligence, Robotics might boom providing more opportunities in the future. To illustrate, a recent study by “The Times” claimed that 50% of the jobs will be vanished by the year 2040 and replaced by machines. Therefore, if a student gives any less importance to these subjects then they may face a far-reaching consequence for it because without a decent salary they would not survive. To recapitulate, learning from the past provides moral value to them whereas Science makes them up-to-date with the future, which in turn prepares them for their up-coming obstacles.