Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is often argued that history is one of the crucial subject in the school, the opponents, however, notion that science and technology are more vital than that in the modern era. In this essay, I would like to address both of these opinions and describe my own view in conclusion. On the one hand, there is no doubt that we all learn from the past mistakes and strive to have a better one. Furthermore, there is one famous saying that “those who do not know the history is like a naïve”. Similarly, if we do not know the history, we would not know the present. For instance, an under-developed country would still be the same in the future unless people from that of country did not know the history of their country and learn lessons from the past mistakes or work on the weakness. Therefore, it is unavoidable to say that history is one most important thing for a country development. However, we could obviously see that science and technology are importantly spreading and utilizing everywhere in the globe. With science, people are creating something new to have a better and comfortable life. In fact, scientists have created laws and principal for the country, electronic things for daily life such as getting lights, water, communication and even more. For technology, it became an integral part of our life in today’s world. Billions of people around the world use social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram through these, people are communicating to each other, no matter how they are far apart. Also, with technology like transporting, ordering food and doing business are significantly more convenient and easier than the century ago. Hence, school should really emphasize on science and technology. To sum up, while science and technology are essential for people’s daily life, history is for development for the entire aspect of a country via lessons. In my point of view, History, Science, and Technology, three of these, are equally crucial in my view, so that schools should be balancing and do value on this three subjects.