Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture.

Over the last few years the effect of films on society has been increasing drastically. Although, Some people trust that foreign cinemas don't have a good influence on native culture, I would argue that it is useful. On the one hand, those who believe foreign movies are harmful might argue that it can damage the local tradition. This is because people, especially teenagers get more influence from movies and they are trying to adapt to those changes in their lives. To illustrate, traditional wear like saree and vermilion are the heritage of India, but nowadays only 15 to 30% of people are following those and the rest have changed their lifestyles. In addition to these, it also affects family relationships. To clarify, old community people, won't tolerate their children or inlaws who are trying to change the tradition, those disputes can create tensions and misunderstandings in the family. Some crime movie genres influence many adolescents and there is a chance of an increase in crime rate in society. On the other hand, my view is that foreign cinemas are quite useful in today's generation. The reason for this is knowing about other cultures are always helpful for a career path as well as it enables us to learn more about traditional values. To illustrate this point in future if you need to travel or work with another country people will be a value-added and it increases your productivity. Moreover, this will help prevention of ethical and racial discrimination around the world. It also increases communication skills, critical thinking as well as more maturity by knowing how people react according to situations. In conclusion, despite the danger of damaging the local tradition which foreign cinema can create, it is my firm belief that opportunities and thinking can lead our life to succeed because of the multi-culture values.