Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Flims play a great role in influencing a person or a society. However, few argue that it is advantageous to show other country's movies, while few argue that this cannot have a good influence on regional culture. To embark on, firstly, with the help of technology the movie standards have been rising dramatically. So, viewing foreign movies can encourage and help directors to think in a new dimension. Secondly, people will get to know about different countries' cultures and values. Thirdly, by watching more of foreign films, people can learn their language which is very beneficial for them when they travel to that country or can also be an added advantage in job opportunities. Finally, few movies irrespective of the language, can help few individuals to overcome struggles in life. On the other hand, these days many young people are not giving importance to their mother-tongue as they are being influenced by foreign films. Moreover, from the past generations to the present, in many countries, the ways of greeting have changed because of this impact. Furthermore, the dressing style and few traditional dances and music forms are disappearing mainly because of this. Therefore, in my opinion, viewing foreign movies is more beneficial than its false impact on the culture. However, it's a duty of an individual to protect and practice their own culture.