Some people believe working in a team and communicating over the internet is more sufficient rather than meeting in an office.

Humans are social animals. they had to live and work together to satisfy their demands. Nowadays, new methods to communicate and work collaboratively has changed. Some people believe working in a team and communicating over the internet is more sufficient rather than meeting in an office. Personally, I firmly think using the internet for communication with co-worker is more advantageous, in comparison to appointments in an office. I feel this way for two chief reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, in face to face conversation numerous people are not able to express their opinions. They have sorts of obligations, for example, being shy or fear of speaking in public; in addition, others need to think deliberately to response appropriately. My personal experiences indicate that E-mail and online meetings are more convenient than being in an office. For instance, we have a report system in which we ask our employees to report their activities weekly. We receive their reports and, consequently, we should make a meeting to resolve their lacks in their reports. However, now, we receive the reports online and we declare our comments on them, immediately. It saves tremendous time for both teams, furthermore, it reduces conflicts in final reports. Second, meetings are time-consuming and take a huge amount of time. To be more specific, staff have to waste their time for example, in the gridlocks to be ready at the office, on the contrary by email and online sessions they easily are in touch from anywhere they want. For instance, my colleague's wife is a doctor who works in a far away city. My co-worker had to commute these spans of distance every weekend, as a result he was tired and bored in the team; however, since he works remotely, thanks to the internet and online communication, he is ready for all sessions energetically. In conclusion, I strongly support online working in a group rather than physical connection between employees for an array of reasons, among which the convenience and time-efficiency are more essential.