Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In this day and age, what subject students should concentrate on is a matter of great concern. In this fast-paced world, children want to explore the myriad of new technologies and its advancements, and at the same time, they want to learn more about their past of how they have evolved. Subsequently, Whether history subject or science and technology studies, which subject plays a salient role in juveniles overall development, it is the topic discussed by many academicians. However, focusing more on science and technology studies will eventually help the kids move ahead in the current scenario and become tomorrow's leader. On the one hand, learning about history helps us to understand our roots and human struggle. These days people forget about the leaders and freedom fighters who gave their life for their country and its people. It is an absolute imperative for the educational institutes to let their undergraduate know about society's real heroes and the unforgettable events in the history based on which our foundation lies. For instance, before the construction of any high rise structure, its foundation is made, in the same way for pupil without learning about history, their foundation would be weak. Admittedly, learners need to learn about past mistakes or our glorious history to make a better future for upcoming generations. On the other hand, the pace with which the whole world is moving scholars need to acquire the knowledge at the same rate to sustain in the current era. Technologies, gadgets and supercomputers are now getting advanced and problematic on a daily basis. If one doesn't have the required skills and knowledge are left behind, schools and college need to cope with this situation and equip their people with the latest technology to gain the necessary skills. To exemplify, there are now no more regular classrooms in the schools, whereas, classes are now called smart class, where more emphasis given on learning new technology. Hence, no one can deny that by emphasizing science subjects at schools, we are making our coming generation future-ready. The obvious conclusion is that though studying history plays a crucial role in making a strong foundation, but there is a greater need to give importance to science subjects as our future lies based on the knowledge that scholars have gained particularly on these topics. Today, generation is now being lead by technology giants, and kids need to follow their footprint and become future techpreneurs and make this world a safe place to live and grow.